Automation Machine Broke (The Crashes and Bugs I've Experienced)

Let me just say I appreciate the staff responding to my review. I was planning to just give up on the game, and probably will for the foreseeable future, but figured it couldn’t hurt to post the issues I’m having. Also, if it isn’t glaringly obvious, I’m new to this. Onto the meme.

The trouble started around the beginning of the month (July '18). I was playing the UE4 version (in fact, that was the only version I played, the Kee version didn’t work too well), and I forget the exact details of the situation, but something happened while the game was loading from one menu to another, and went unresponsive. Not unresponsive exactly, but the loading spinner thing was stuck spinning. I sat for maybe five minutes hoping for the program to ‘wake up’, then decided to alt-tab out and close the program via the Task Manager. t h a t w a s a b a d i d e a .

When I started the game up next, there wasn’t much technical trouble, but most of my actual data (cars and engines) was bust. Like, completely unusable. I couldn’t edit all but one model, and even that had been seemingly wiped of any data other than the model’s name. So, instead of looking for help here, I made an infinitely more measured and intellectual decision. I attempted to purge every file even related to the game from my hard drive, then reinstall (I use steam btw). t h a t w a s a b a d i d e a .