Cars by Doofus

Hi. I’m Doofus. I’ve been making cars in Automation since October, 2018.

I’m mostly active on the official Discord server, but I figured it’d be good for me if I started to branch out here. I have several companies in varying states of fleshed-out-ness, some of which have actual lore to them, and I figured it’d be good if I put together a few cars I’ve made that stand out to me.

1. 1989 Marchetti Zeppelli 10-5 MR

The Marchetti Zeppelli 10-5 MR is a production supercar, built by my lesser-used Italian company, Marchetti. It sports a mid-mounted, naturally aspirated 5.2 litre V10 with fuel injection, sending 430 horsepower to the rear wheels. It has a top speed of 307km/h, though the 0-100km/h time escapes me.

The Zeppelli was one of the first high-performance cars I’d built, being completely unfamiliar territory to me at the time. I adapted its styling from several stand-out cars of its era, such as the Jiotto Caspita and the Vector W2, as well as certain species of sharks. Hence, the shark-like “gills” that help ventilate the Zeppelli’s engine.

I’ve only ever made one more supercar in the same vein as the Zeppelli, though I see many more high-performance cars like it in the future.

1. 1985 Zapruder B-BACK Turbo

The Zapruder B-BACK Turbo is a rugged, soft-topped beach truck from my American automaker, Zapruder Automotive. It’s built with a focus on fun and utility, and is powered by a single overhead-cam, 3.5 litre straight six engine, fuel injected, mounted with Zapruder’s JETSTREAM technology, the in-house name for their factory turbochargers. The B-BACK has a top speed of 185km/h, and a 0-100km/h time of 8 and a half seconds.