Fastest Car in Automation Test Track

It is a fun competition where you have to push a car to its limit using the time in the automation test track provided by the automation simulator.
Only rules:
No body mods.
Within all the mods that are not body, only steam workshop mods are permitted.

To submit your car, you should post a ATT test screenshot and submit a .car file

1 Like

I thought that this was a duplicate thread, given that there is already a thread for ATT lap records as driven in BeamNG:

However, that is not the case here, since the objective this time is not to use BeamNG, but the test track tab in Automation to determine the lap time, as stated in the OP:

And there should not only be an overall lap time competition, but also mini-competitions within car, era and price classes as well.

Sory im new to this discourse tournament stuff, if you have suggestions i can accept them, i just wanted to make a free competition without age or anything, just wanted to see how much competitive can this idea be

Not very, I think, because with so few rules quality spam and overpowered chassis are table stakes–having so few constraints makes optimization less interesting.

1 Like

My two cents, and please take this a constructive and positive criticism:

A good challenge has well-defined criteria in terms of what the objective is (in this case you do have that being “the fastest ATT time”), but also needs well-defined criteria in terms of restrictions (ET/PU/Cost/whatever else limits). It is those restrictions that make it a challenge and interesting. A challenge also needs some sort of end date or deadline; it cannot be open ended. Have a look at the other challenges on this forum to see what makes a good challenge (there are a few long-standing series that have well fleshed out rule sets, those are a good base to work from).