I want to make a website for my car company

I want to make a website for my upcoming car company, but I know nothing about it, i want it to be like Honda’s or MBUSA, also, it has to be free, and I no longer have photoshop, and have no skills in gimp, but I could learn.

Edit: Dunno why this showed up on the front page, it’s not important anymore

1 Like

Its probably better to really stick to the forums. It’ll take a lot of time and effort to maintain a proper website and simply using the free website makers on the web dont usually give you enough freedom to make it the way you want it and just looks tacky at the end of the day.

2 Likes

no, no you don’t need it.

1 Like

If you really need to, and I mean really, you could learn how to use something like Adobe Dreamweaver/code in HTML because that is literally the only way you can get a website that looks good.

1 Like

So. I am software engineer. By profession.

A manager recently requested that I build a set of web interfaces for controlling our company test vehicle. I had no experience in web prior to this.

I figured it out but… it was trying my patience. And lordy lord it is NOT simple IN THE SLIGHTEST!

If you have no idea what you’re doing, its not also your job, AND its just for fun, forget about it.

Sorry to shit on your dreams but stick to the forums unless you really really really REALLY fucking want this. And believe me. Its going to take you months to get something that looks like its from 1998. Much less 2018.

If you are absolutely insistent, I recommend W3 Schools HTML and JavaScript tutorials. And Mozilla Developer Network, aka MDN, is also a great reference but not as good for just tinkering and learning.

5 Likes

Squarespace

1 Like