Home | Wiki | Live Chat | Dev Stream | YouTube | Archived Forums | Contact

Lots of my pictures... quite a few interesting

LATEST UPDATE: Goodwood FoS 2017 Lots of my pictures... quite a few interesting

LATEST: I have a new camera, oooooh shiny. Lots of my pictures... quite a few interesting

Hi guys,

This year I’ve been to quite a few shows, and taken quite a lot of photos. Few of the albums can be seen here:

secure.flickr.com/photos/102973208@N06/sets/

Now, this thread would be worthless without some example pictures!

If you like what you see, please feel free to take a look at the rest any maybe repost your favourites in here. The Classic Motor Show happens in a few days, so I hope to have a ton more photos up from that. Also, I should mention, I am no Killrob, I just do this because I like the cars, I’m by no means a pro photographer.

If you want to subscribe to my photostream, also feel free, and cheers for looking. :slight_smile:

Is that first car made out of wood?

Yeah, it’s an old Kit Car that you could get plans for to build from marine ply, with the back glass bit having it’s own aluminium frame.

Been to some more shows this weekend, so have some new pictures. :smiley:

First was Pride of Longbridge, so a lot of British stuff:
secure.flickr.com/photos/102973208@N06/sets/72157643912861413/

Second was the Practical Classics Restoration Show, where I didn’t get too many pictures but still managed some interesting stuff. Excellent show too.
secure.flickr.com/photos/102973 … 913633153/

Personally, I think the strangest thing there was this, a Tarpan 233S:

Edd China! We used to love him very much round ere.

Hmm…how is the Tarpan a weird thing? There used to be one parked on my street when I was 7. Rarer today, but not THAT rare of a sight.

Outside of Poland, they don’t really exist, at all. This one was brought back by a guy from Practical Classics magazine. (Excluding Greece/Iran, where it was apparently sold.)

flic.kr/s/aHsjYRL3fP