Skyline's many, many, many cars (2006 Honda Accord EX V6, 2015 Honda Fit LX, 1991 Honda Nighthawk)

My 2nd car (my first being a Chevy Silverado). I bought it in November 2014 for $2500 after selling the Silverado. I use it as a daily driver and a reliable POS. Since I bought it, it’s been in 2 accidents.
Accident 1: The week after I bought it (it was the day Pokemon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire came out). I was driving down the highway, running some errands. I was changing lanes, when some lady in a Dodge Nitro tried to cut me off, and ended up T-boning me.
Accident 2: About 3 weeks after the last one. The car was parked, when something with a trailer hitch backed into my rear bumper (i wasn’t in the car this time).
Other than that, this thing’s been extremely reliable. Beyond general maintenance, the only thing I’ve replaced was the radiator. I drive this thing every day, and use it for work (I’m a delivery driver at the moment). And I have autocrossed it about 2-3 times. I’d do it more, but college doesn’t leave me with much free time.
I really like this car. It’s much sportier than your average midsize sedan, and it feels way faster than it is. My only complaint is that the V6 is automatic only. Although, I could always swap in the 6 speed out of a 3000GT…

Some Info:
6G72 3 liter V6 (SOHC, 24v)
195 horsepower, 205 lb/ft of torque
4 speed Automatic
0-60 in around 7.9 seconds (as tested by me)
I average about 19 MPG in this thing (I’m a chronic leadfoot, and I spend lots of time in DC traffic)

The result of me hastily (and cheaply) fixing the damage from the 1st accident. I’d replace it, but as I said, this thing’s a reliable POS.

The damage repair for accident #2. Second verse same as the first.

The engine bay after I changed the radiator. I’ll get around to cleaning it one of these days.

2 Likes

[size=50]inB4 “You know that’s the Plymouth Voyager engine.”[/size]