Touring Car engine needed!

Hello everyone, I am thinking of starting a touring car competition once the new update comes out, and thought that it would have been a nice idea to make everyone have the same type of engine. I would do it myself, but I am a terrible engine designer,so instead, I am starting a competition. The person who wins the competition, will be an official engine supplier in my competition.
Here are the rules for the engine:

• 300hp+
  • 1956-2044cc displacement
  • Must be a direct injection I4
  • Manufacturer year - 2014
  • Forced induction mandatory
  • MTBF has to be higher than 40,000
  • Cost has to be under 3,000
  • Cooling has to be under 450

Competition ends on June 27th.
Anything else is up to you. I will try to do one just for the sake of it, but no guarantees.

You haven’t got a requirement for induction (NA or Turbo), cost, manhours, economy, MTBF or anything like it? Just raw power?

Sorry, I didn’t expect for anyone to respond that quick.
Will update in a second.

Ok, post is updated, let the best one win.

It’s fine.
The engine should have 30000 km of MTBF on its own, i.e. without it being attached to a car?
There is a direct relation between power and MTBF in the sandbox engine designer, thus limiting the power output there
Also, there are two types of costs, the man hours and the material costs, the 3000$ limit is for the material only?

[quote=“RoninGT21”]
Here are the rules for the engine:

• 300hp+
  • 1956-2044cc displacement
  • Must be a direct injection I4
  • Manufacturer year - 2014
  • Forced induction mandatory
  • MTBF has to be higher than 30,000
  • Cost has to be under 3,000

Anything else is up to you. I will try to do one just for the sake of it, but no guarantees.[/quote]

IMO, your rules aren’t nearly tight enough and you’re going to get engines with much, much more than 300hp. For example: