CSR 118 - The Craigslist Crawl

Hey guys, Diet Dr. Rick here, and I’m so psyched to be bringing you the new 2020 CSR 118 challenge! Before we get into it, be sure to like and subscribe to this post to be up to speed on the saltiest trips to bin city. Now let me tell you about Raid Shadow Legends….Nope nope nope I can’t do this to you or myself.

CSR 118 - The Craigslist Crawl

Read the CSR rules here.

Previous round: CSR 117 - Rumble In the Bronx

Ok here’s the deal, y’all are gonna build for me from a year ago. I’m a college student in Ohio whose 1996 Selene can’t hold it together any longer. The ride was nice and the interior was great, but I am suffering from PTSD having the constant fear of breaking down and buying a quart of oil with my gas.

Photoshop by @titleguy1

I’m looking to replace my car with something more reliable so I can have some piece of mind. Being a music nut, I really liked the good quality speakers as well and the roomy 4 seats and smooth ride quality, and those will be missed if I can’t find a car that can deliver.

I drive in Ohio, so that means:

rustycars-430472

Environmental resistance is going to be key in keeping the car from turning into a rust bucket. The roads here can be rough and covered in potholes and salt. I’m not taking this thing to track day, but even if I did, I’d rather be comfortable the 99% of the time I’m just running errands than pretend I drive a sports car.

The car does not need to be fast, but it should be able to get up to speed on the highway no problem. I need to cover the essentials before I worry about how fun the car is to drive, but If you can manage a fast car without sacrificing reliability and service costs, it will sure stand out.