My Doggomobiles

I think it’s time for me to introduce myself a bit, and at the same time present you my new car (and cars I had in the past).
My name’s Clément, I’m from baguette, and I’m 23yo.
Consider I’m a musician, (I’m actually saving money to integrate a school), I mostly do Darksynth, for the ones who knows what it is.

Recently, I’ve imported a car from UK, because they are around 50 to 75% cheaper than in France, so It is the only opportunity for me not to drive a Micra during my entire life.

But let’s begin at the begining, 4 years ago I got my driving licence, and my mom bought me (thx mom :disappointed_relieved:) a Peugeot 206 SW 1.4 HDI. Slowest thing in the world, and sadly the most unreliable, after 1 year of driving I had to send it to the scrap, because electronics killed it… sadly it has 77 000 kms…

This one is from internet, but same color, and same wheels

After this I bought a Honda Civic EJ9, a basic 90hp mower, who was a - godamn - good car (lot of equipments) exept the engine who drank oil (dead piston rings yo). I had it during 1 year, and I regret this car, it was a great car.

And now, since more than a year, I have a Nissan Micra k11. It’s an 1.3L 75hp, 850 kg :sunglasses:, and slow as fuck lol. 0 comfort, very smol, so ez to park, and in my opinion: not very beautiful. But it’s cheap, economic, and so reliable (The only thing I had to do in 1year1/2 is changing oil.)

But now it’s time to change! Suffuring and pain are ended!
This saturday, the 21th of april 2k18, I’ll take my new car, s :b:olen from the Queen!

Well, I bought a Miata :weary:

It’s an 1.8L NBFL, it run with potatojuice (ethanol, half of the cost of gasoline here), lowered at -25mm if i’m not mistaken, and with a hardtop for winter.
I’m doing the homologation, I’ll receive my license plates in a few weeks.
I’ll share more photos when I’ll have it, this saturday so :slight_smile:

25 Likes