Another nice car tycoon game

I will first say this:
I don’t want to remove potential customers for automation to this game but i think that this game is worth mentioning. It’s a completely diffrent game from automation, i’m also not a developer of them or connected to them in any way. It’s just a nice suggestion :smiley:

The game i want to talk about is motor tycoon:
motortycoon.co.uk/

Currently it is in closed beta but i was the first one who signed up for it from the general public so i was a bit astonished that nobody else has tried it yet. The developer replies pretty quick to your request for an closed beta account. :smiley:

That was it, i just had to post it :stuck_out_tongue:

I applied, and got a response in about 20 minutes, and now I have a beta account. I’m gonna head into the game and see what’s what. :slight_smile:

I too have applied for access, Just replying back to get access.

Interesting! Please share some of your experiences with the game here :slight_smile:

The basic concept is cool, but the sales model is a little weird. No matter what car I’ve sold, sales start out with a bang, then decline precipitously (eventually reaching zero) in less than a year. That, and the relative lack of choice in building what you want at the early stages of the game are probably my biggest gripes. Still, it’s a fun game and I find myself logging in after every turn[size=150]*[/size] to see how well (or badly) I’ve done. One neat feature is the ability to save colors for your car (you are limited to 3 per model) with the possibility of “copyrighting” a certain color so that no one else can use that specific combination. I love the idea of **saving **colors, but since I can’t actually *name *the color, it’s not perfect. You’re limited to hexadecimal triplets.