NFS Carbon Automation World (DISCUSSION)

Okaay so like the idea all started when I thought what if we compiled a bunch of cars from Automation into a racing game, what would be in it? Then I started playing NFSC and as dumb as the tuner/exotic/muscle split is it’s still fun to make some sort of faction mechanic and the game really made you feel immersed when you pick a side. So I thought what if we made an NFS Carbon style car list and challenge for the forum?

This is currently a discussion thread so feel free to tell me advice or tell me the thread is shit and I should go away.

##HOW THE GAME IS PLAYED

First, those willing to participate should enter their names in a list. From that list the participants will be split into 3 teams, Bushido, 21st Street, and TFK. If you’ve played the game then you would know where this leads, Bushido can only use tuners, 21st Street can only use Muscle, and TFK can only use exotics. In the game, the hierarchy goes muscle > exotic > tuner. If we tried it with this game I guarantee you exotics would slaughter everything. Now here’s where the rules come in to play.

General rules

1. Excepting tires, you get 30 quality points to play with.
  2. You cannot do any form of intentional weight reduction (Ex. removing seats or stereo, but having a lighter transmission is allowed) due to the game not allowing you to do so.
  3. You cannot put on active components such as aero and suspension. If the car comes with them stock you have to either take it off or leave the aero stock from factory.
  4. The year cap is 2006
  5. I want to somehow include driver skill as a factor. Squidhead’s calculation allows mistake chances from certain factors, therefore I believe a skill modifier could work if i just borrow his calculations if he allowed me. How it will work is that you can trade driver skill for more quality points or an extra leeway in power if you are feeling lucky.

Rules and Perks for Tuners

1. Allowed Semi Slicks to a level of +10