My 280Z just bit the dust. I need a new weekend whip!

Howdy, community! This is my first attempt at managing a challenge, so feel free to send “guidance” my way if I’m doing anything wrong. It’s just a casual challenge, so lets have some fun!

Like I said in the title, my poor little Datsun just bit the dust. I was having a little too much fun yesterday, and conrod #2 decided to be a party pooper. Long story short, I am now in the market for a suitable replacement.

I’m not looking for a Hellcat or anything that will be over-the-top insane… I still want to be able to give the keys to my teenage son every once in a while. However, I would like it to be fun to drive. I don’t mind older cars, but I do want safety features like antilock brakes and traction control (even if I just turn it off when I drive anyways :P). The model year should be no older than 1990. There isn’t a hard price limit, but I will try to pick the car I think has the best value - value to me being a weighted composite of power-to-weight ratio, drivability, and comfort versus price. I don’t have any other strict guidelines about the specifics of my future weekend warrior, but I do want an aesthetically-pleasing vehicle. Now, I am not a full-time car guru, so I don’t have oodles of time to visit all of you who have a car to sell. I will only be considering the first ten entries. I will be able to start looking at candidates on Friday, July 7th, at 6pm Central Time - this is not a lot of time, but I want to get back into ripping up the road ASAP (Do not post entries before this time). There isn’t a deadline, but I won’t consider anything after the tenth entry. If anyone has any questions, or constructive criticism, feel free to share! Good luck!

Just for clarification purposes…

Was your Zed a S30z with the L28 or was it a S130z?

If it was the S30z, was the engine stock or were you running triple DCOE’s? Was there any bore/stroke changes?