Basic Sports Car Competition

Hey all, I’m fairly new to automation, got a couple months in, and very new to the forum. I decided in order to kick my butt in gear to host a very basic competition, hope some of y’all will enjoy this. Minimal rules for maximum inclusivity.

1. Monday - January 16th - 1989 An announcement has been sent out to the automotive manufacturers of the world. Ulsan Motor Corporation has challenged companies across the world to bring a sporty compact coupe to compete with the Uslan Streetfighter, debuting in 1990 as a reaction to the 1988 Hyundai Scoupe.

Rules -
Techpool - 0
Vehicle Year - 1986-1990 (Model and Trim)
Engine Year - 1990 or earlier (Model and Trim)
Body Style - Coupe or Convertible
Layout - FF or FR only
Engine - Maximum 6 Cylinders, Maximum 2.5 Liters Displacement
Turbos - Allowed only on 5 Cylinder Engines or Less
Transmission - Manual Only
Fuel - Leaded - 92, 98 RON, Unleaded - 85, 91, 95 RON
Economy - Minimum 16 MPG (United States)
Undertray -
Materials - keep it reasonable
Price Cap - 27,000
Engineering Time - Max 130 based on suggestions
Quality - No Necessary Range, Maximum +/- 5 on slider

Judging Categories Looks / 10 (Subjective)
Fun Factor / 10 (Subjective)
Acceleration / 10 (Compared to Streetfighter Turbo at 5)
Top Speed / 10
(Compared to Streetfighter Turbo at 5)
Handling / 10 (Compared to Streetfighter Turbo at 5)
Braking / 10 (Compared to Streetfighter Turbo at 5)
Safety / 10 (Compared to Streetfighter Turbo at 5)
Jump / 5 (this is basically free points to round it out to 75.)

Total Maximum Points - 75 Bonus Points - +5 for using Unleaded Gasoline +2 for lore Total Maximum Points with Bonus - 82 (edited)

1. [10:48 AM]

Start Date - Nov 18th | 0030 EST [0530 GMT] End Date - Dec 31st | 1200 EST [1700 GMT]

Please submit via DM to myself along with a lore blurb if you’d like.

Stats on the Ulsan Streetfighter will be placed below this message on Nov 18th.