Hilbert's Car Junkyard

Hello. I’m Hilbert and I make cars!

I’m not very good at it, but it’s the thought that counts, I guess. This is more like personal archive for me so I can see how I have improved along the years.

3 Likes
All the good things have to start from somewhere, so this thread will have to start from a French premium minivan SUV.

The 2008 Altra Geneve

This thing comes with several engines, the base model 2L inline 4, and the very fast and very cool 3.0L V6

If you were cheap enough to go with the base model, you had to live with a CD player, but the super cool V6 already got some touchscreen wizardry.

omg sunroof or whatever

Sure there were few trims between these two, but there’s no point in showing them, nobody is interested in them anyway.

And the price? Eh, it’s too much for you anyway. Starting from 25k

2 Likes

There’s a bit of Renault Megane 3 in the Geneve’s nose, plus traces of Volvo C30 in the rear end - and they certainly gel together better than they should. Overall, a very convincing exterior design for a late-2000s Euro MPV.

It was sort of an experience to see what would happen if I connect these in parts in Peugeot 3008 with a grille.

And it turned out to work quite well, however Renault Megane 3 was an interesting take. I didn’t even look at it when designing the car.

The Italians are here with their 1995 FIU Locale!

FIU Locale Delivery 1.0

“I don’t buy used cars because they’re unreliable.” And that’s how this mother of 3 ended up with their own, brand new, 1995 FIU Locale Famiglia. You know, there’s a reason why you don’t really see these things on the road anymore. No, they weren’t really that unreliable, it’s rust.