Ideas among other

Hello, I thought you could integrate:

-Dual ignition, twin spark ^^ (reducing emissions and better performance)
-The old distribution system with side valves (Flathead engine en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flathead_engine)
-ERG valve
-Different systems for recycling oil vapors

sorry for my english very poor … I am a bad student, but I improves!

forced air cooling or liquid cooling…
according to year of manufacture and the funding available

The game starts post war and side valve engines were pretty much dead at that point. I think we would get more utility from straight 8s than side valve. Twin spark has been discussed before and they say it doesn’t really add much right now so there is no point to it. EGR valves would be nice to improve emissions since right now that is all based on fuel delivery, tuning and what cats you use.

Yeah, we’re already at a level of complexity we’re happy with. Time to get the game finished :wink:

:slight_smile:

I agree, these are just ideas that come to me.
I’m looking forward to see the sequel (I’m certainly not the only one :smiley:)

And what do you think of variable intake tubes?
A crazy idea certainly, after I stop I promise (for engine) :smiley:

What about “Race Gas” for the sandbox? 116? So we can really build some monster motor’s…

after all, mainstream is what filters down from racing.

Also how about VW VR5 and VR6 engine’s?

Race gas, that would be fun! :bulb:

we already have 100 octane, race gas is usually 110-120, e85 is pretty much alcohol so its unlimited octane.

more fuels could be useful if it ain’t to difficult to implement. USA usualy has a 87-90 octane fuel as regular, a 95 leaded is also useful, Germany has aral ultimate 102 at the pump. Also E85 has 105 rating, not unlimited and pure ethanol has 108.7, but has 3/4 energy content of gasoline. Diesel fuel has 15 octane :smiley:. Toluene aka Paint thinner has 140 octane.