Some Minor BeamNG Exporter Suggestions

Hello everyone,

As someone who has been playing automation for a while now, I would like to make some minor suggestions for the way cars are exported to BeamNG, as to be fully honest i love both games.

This post will highlight some ideas / minor fixes that can go quite a way in terms of quality of life.

I’ll note down below some of my suggestions to the topic at hand, feel free to let me know if you have any other ideas.

••• ESC + LC option in automation for a while now has been working as just ESC, which in of it self is actually really good honestly, however the Launch Control Option would be a nice touch to see added as it’s approximately 4 lines of code in the BeamNG engine file so I would think it should not be too difficult to add (i am not a developer and i could be completely wrong in this) think even a very simple and primitive LC would be good fun, especially with how realisticly cars are exported. (I do want to note that in the case of turbo systems the LC also retards ignition and builds boost so this could be an amazing little detail to add which can be extremely handy on big power big turbo cars)

••• Lighting Fixture Tweaks - For a while now i’ve been having a hard time with any lighting related fixtures when it comes to the exporter, in Automation you can select your fixtures to do what you tell them do to, for example what piece is the Tail Light, what is a Brake Light as those are different, what is a DRL and what is a Healight again different things, and in the Photo Mode / Car Builder everything looks and works amazing. However when it comes to the exporting some issues arise, mainly for some reason almost nothing (except turn signals) is properly appointed a function in BeamNG as it was chosen in Automation.